Colour in a pangolin

There are eight species of pangolin in the world: four in Asia and four in Africa.

Asian pangolins:

  • Chinese
  • sunda
  • Indian
  • Philippine

African pangolins:

  • long-tailed or black-bellied
  • tree or white-bellied
  • cape or Temminck’s ground
  • giant ground

Pangolins feed on ants and termites. They can eat 70 million ants a year, collecting them up with their very long sticky tongues. They don’t have any teeth but, once inside the stomach, the ants and ground up with stones.


Click on the picture below to open a printable pdf:

pangolin colouring


front cover
Pipisin the Pangolin picture book

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s